I’m still alive and creating jewelry.

I know I haven’t been on here since October. At that time I was getting ready for my annual “Resing Art Trunk” in Dayton, Ohio at our Marianist Mission Office. Then I had the show in mid November and it was very successful. A big thanks to the folks at Marianist Mission for their response to the show.

2013-11-08 12.17.15-1

2013-11-08 12.17.30-1

2013-11-08 12.17.49-1

When I returned from the show I really felt I needed to make a change in my studio.

In the past, I have been very involved in Photography, Fabric Manipulation (dying, stamping, stenciling, etc fabric), Quilting and Weaving. Then I discovered Polymer Clay and beading.

My problem is that realistically I can’t do all of these and keep all the “stuff” I need to do them. I was wasting lots of valuable time trying to find things I needed and I had a very confined space to  do things. NOT a good situation to be in. It had to change, NOW!

I decided to limit my art of crafting. I decided to stick with Photography (taking photos and printing them); Beading and Polymer Clay Jewelry and Weaving. I was able to get a small room (with 2 windows -real light- on the first floor of our house) and make it “Bro. Bob’s Beadery”.  A room for just beading, and dealing with finished poly clay pieces. This meant getting that room ready and then moving what I needed into the room. This then cleared things from my basement studio. I then started to throw away trash, give to other craft-ers things that could be used by them and I didn’t have a use for any more. This is a gradual process because of time constraints but it IS happening and I’m very happy about it.

It is amazing how much STUFF we “can’t live without” and then do.

It is something I have to keep on top of at all time though. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

