October 2, 2013

I survived the show.

We’ll I survived my first outdoor show! I did pretty well I think and I’m on the list for next year.  There was a steady stream of people, not hoards, but a stream. We left the house at 6:30. It took us at least an hour to put the tent up. Almost all the other booths used the “Pop-Up” kind of tents. We were a bit envious at the setup time. However as the day went on we were glad for the tent we had because it got very blustery. The side flaps knocked my necklace stands over about 3 or 4 times, but the tend stayed put! The other folks had to hold on to their tents almost all day. One women’s “Pop-Up” went over. cleared her table off and took some of her neighbor’s stuff with it. I’ll have to improve my necklace stands for another outside show because they are too light. I think I will get 2 more of the stands that my pendants were in. It displays well and stays put!

IMG_3241-1

IMG_3251-1

IMG_3253-1

IMG_3254-1

IMG_3255-1

IMG_3242-1

IMG_3244-1

All in all a good day and a good learning experience.

2 thoughts on “October 2, 2013

  1. Hi Bob,

    I’d say that you had a great show, and a nice introduction to outdoor shows. Now you know how I felt, to have a younger and stronger Bob Resing help Dick and I take down our tent. Thanks again. And good luck to you for future shows.

    Love, Karen

  2. It was very nice, Bob. I’m glad that you did so well. Other than the blustery weather, the day was beautiful. Kathleen

Leave a Reply

