September 27, 2013

I’m in a show!

Here I am back on my jewelry blog where I haven’t posted anything since April. I have been working away in my studio and have a good number of pieces, most of which are Polymer Clay pendants. I do also have necklaces and bracelets as well.

One of the places here in St. Louis that I buy beads (glass, crystal and metal, all the ones I don’t make myself) is “Lady Bug Beads“. They have a Jewelry & Bead show in their parking lot each year. Most of the people who show are their customers. I put my name in and I got in the show! This will be my first “real” show. I was able to borrow a tent from an artist friend of mine (we had a practice set up last Saturday…I hope I can remember what goes where!). The show is tomorrow, Saturday, Sept. 28th from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. At the moment the weather is supposed to be OK…84 for a high with some clouds.

One of my Brothers (thankfully younger and stronger) will be helping me set up. We’re leaving the house at 6:30 a.m. I’m hoping it won’t take all that much time to set up but I’d rather have too much time than have to rush. Wish us luck.

I’ll write next week after I “recover” and give a report and hopefully have a few photos to share.

One thought on “September 27, 2013

Leave a Reply

