April 25, 2013

New “Toys”  & New Work

I was on vacation in Washington, D.C and in Dickerson Maryland from March 25 to April 3. I was staying with friends in both places. On one of the days we (Cliff & Ave my friends in MD) were going on a drive to Newmarket, MD and we came across a store called “Polymer Clay Express”. Of course that peaked my interest. We wound up spending about 2 hours there, looking and talking to the owners. I purchased a few new pieces of equipment: a great Extruder and an Angle Jig. It wasn’t until this past Monday when I had one of my “Art Days” that I got to try these new acquisitions out. I see a lot of possibilities. The pieces I made are show here. It was a fun and satisfying day.

bracelet & earrings together

bracelet

black & silver necklace & earrings

3 thoughts on “April 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

