May 16, 2011. A Few New Pieces.

I completed these pieces during the week. I made the polymer clay beads on Monday during my studio day. I’m content with how the pieces turned out in spite of my attempts at a different look. I used translucent clay to which I added silver leaf and some iridescent powers. I made a cane and used slices of it for the pendant. I used the leftover bits to make the beads. For the necklace I combined my beads with irregular sterling silver shaped discs, maroon colored crystal pearls and deep red glass beads.

(I have tried to get these pieces on here for about a month! I was not having any success trying to post at the office but tonight at last it worked.)

Leave a Reply

