Latest creations: January 30th, 2011

Hello everyone. I have a few new pieces to post. One necklace, one necklace and earrings set, and two very differently styled bracelets.

I made the first necklace  with polymer clay tube-shaped beads that were covered with a purple Perlex powder before I baked them. I added deep red glass beads and silver base metal  faceted beads. I made it a little longer (24 inches) because I think it fits the design better.

I made the necklace and earrings set  completely of purchased beads. It’s more formal or dressy than most of the other necklaces I’ve made. It’s made of light gray pearls, AB clear crystal bicone beads and clear crystal rondelles.

This bracelet is a playful mix of polymer beads I created and glass and base metal purchased beads. It has a heart theme…Valintine’s Day!?

The other bracelet is a dressier style. It’s made with Swarovski crystals and a square base metal bead with a nice toggle clasp to set off the beads.

Tomorrow (Monday 31st) is one of my “Art Monday” and I’m looking forward to spending it in my studio creating either new Polymer clay beads or stringing more necklaces or bracelets. See you in the next post!

Leave a Reply

